A Game of Thrones Six Houses Coin Set

Add to Wishlist

A Game of Thrones Six Houses Coin Set

Special Price $33.72 Regular Price $44.95
Product Code
In stock
  • A coin for each of the 6 major houses of Westeros
  • Each commemorative is individually crafted using antique machinery
  • Hand-finished using antique techniques to give a “circulated in Westeros” touch
  • Struck from solid brass
  • Coin artwork by Tom Maringer, Joe Paonessa, Greg Franck-Weiby and Arion The Wanderer

 *Delivery expected mid-late May.

Free Shippingon all orders over $500

Shop with confidence30 - day money back guarantee

Gst-free*for international orders

Loyalty RewardEarn points while you shop

Small coins for six of the major houses of Westeros. A set of Half-Pennies struck in brass unique depictions of recent and historical characters along with their house's sigil on the reverse.

Featured Commemoratives

Aegon V Targaryen Half-Penny
Depicts Aegon V "Egg" Targaryen with a dragon on the reverse. Aegon was the brother of Maester Aemon and grandfather of Aerys II Targaryen, The Mad King.

Rickard Stark Half-Penny
Rickard Stark was the father of Eddard Stark and Warden of the North before him. He was murdered by King Aerys II Targaryen. It was partly this that pushed Eddard to join Robert Baratheon during Robert's Rebellion.

Tommen Baratheon Half-Penny
Tommen Baratheon, The Boy King, took the throne after his brother Joffrey died. He soon wed Margaery Tyrell. Although quite young, he seems to have a kinder spirit than Joffrey did.

Quellon Greyjoy Half-Penny
Quellon Greyjoy was the Lord of the Iron Islands before his son, Balon. Quellon has been considered one of the wisest of the Greyjoys. He sought to bring reform to the Iron Islands by forbidding salt wives, reaving, and mainland marriages.

Loren Lannister Half-Penny
Loren Lannister, Loren the Last, was the last King of the Rock before Aegon's conquest of the Seven Kingdoms of Westeros. He survived the horrific Field of Fire and pledged loyalty to Aegon.

Doran Martell Half-Penny
Doran Nymeros Martell is a Prince of Dorne and brother to Oberyn and Elia Martell. Dorne was the only one of the Seven Kingdoms that wasn't conquered by Aegon I Targaryen. Instead, they joined the other Kingdoms with marriage and trade.


The set contains coins treated to look as if they have been handled and circulated within their world. This process is done by hand, and it is both an art and a science. Coloring and patinas will vary. No two sets are exactly the same! Coins are struck one at a time in the USA using antique machinery and traditional coining techniques.

More Information
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Game of Thrones Six Houses Coin Set
Blog Posts
This item hasn’t been featured in a Downies Official Blog post yet.